Shaun Paul Piccinino – As Tough As He is Talented !

Shaun Piccinino
MABLEshaun
Trespass Into Terror
The Lackey
Deadliest Warrior
Bloodletting
Visions Of The Darkside
UFC video games
Robot Chicken

*Don’t forget the Call Of Duty video game franchise as those are the biggest games ever 🙂 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 is about to release and I actually voice several characters in it as we’ll as do a lot of the stunts 🙂

1) So do you play video-games still ?

I do still play video games when ever I have a free moment (which isn’t often) gotta see the stuff I’ve worked on. But seriously I really do the video game experience. I own an Xbox 360, PS3 & a Wii so I guess you could call me a gamer.

2) Motion Capture technology-Friend or Foe to an actor ?

Motion capture is a very interesting technology. Obviously things like these video games and films like The Avengers and Avatar wouldn’t be possible with out it. So from a creative stand point I’d say it’s a good thing (friend).

3) How many broken bones,etc. ?

Knock on wood, I’ve never broken a bone. Over 20 years in martial arts, over a decade doing stunts and the only real injury has been severely spained knee.

4) One Word Descriptions- Jeremy Dunn_____________,DT Carney______________,Willy Ortlieb_________________,Seth Green_______ and Vernon Wells___________.
Jeremy Dunn: iStunt (his stunt directory company #1 in the world iStunt.com)
DT Carney: Boxer
Willy Ortlieb: come on I need two words… Chuck Norris
Seth Green: Awesome
Vernon Wells: Icon

5) BEST of SHAUN On/Off Set ?

Best of me is my never surrender attitude. Helps me get things done on set and in my home life.

6) WORST of SHAUN On/Off Set ?

Worst of me is probably that I’m not a morning person… I’m usually up very late working on several projects at once and regularly don’t get enough sleep, so that recipe makes for cranky mornings.

7) So,What are you doing in 5 years,IF your body can stand it ?

5 years from now hopefully I’ll being making bigger and crazier movies with even higher flying, hair raising action and stunts! Just making films people want to see.

8) Prefer filming in Los Angeles or Central Valley ?

Well this is a trick question, because I love filming no matter where it is 🙂 just put me on a set and I’m happy. Of course both areas have there perks. Los Angeles is the hub of film making and you literally has unlimited resources, that said there is a lot more red tape and hoops to jump through. The Central Valley is great because of the sense of community and everybody pitching in to make things happen. There’s also a sense of excitement making a movie here as its not the regular everyday occurrence like it is in Hollywood.

9) Any Awards to flaunt ?

Proud to say that my most recently finished film, The Lackey has been making the festival run and has had the honor of being nominated 11 times and picked up 3 awards.
-Best Editing for a feature film at the 2012 Action On Film Festival
-Best Cinematography at the 2012 SoCal Film Festival
-The 2012 Achievement in Local Film Making at the SoCal Film Fetival

10) Last Chance : What brings your audience to you ?

I think what brings an audience to me is the sense of hard work, determination and 100% commitment to my roles. I always bring intensity with my boy next store looks. The unlikely and more often then not, flawed hero. Shaun Piccinino
http://www.trulyindiestudios.com

http://www.thelackeymovie.com
http://www.shaunpiccinino.com
http://www.vegastunts.com

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1626854/

Leave a Reply

