JOSE MONTESINOS – Its Barely Legal to fight Or BRAWL in the Barrio in America ?

jose1)Will ‘Barrio (American) Brawler’ be your biggest and best film ? It will be my most expensive film. I don’t know about best, but it has the best fight scenes I’ve had in a movie so far!

2) Plenty of room for sequels to ‘Brawler’ franchise ? I definitely think there could be at least one, MAYBE two, sequels.

3) The guy who made The Asylum all the money on BARELY LEGAL is you ?,That’s a style switch ? That made a lot of money?? I wouldn’t know. I was a hired gun on Barely Legal, and came in at the last minute. It was an opportunity to get my feet wet directing for the Asylum and I took it. I thought it would be fun to make a raunchy, sexy comedy even though that’s not my style. Turns out it was hectic, I was fighting a fever the first few days, but I met a lot of great people that I’ve worked with since.

4) You have’nt been down the MOCKBUSTER road yet, Soon ? Never. I have zero interest in that genre.

5) One Sentence Descriptions –

Morgan Benoit: Talented, lean, mean, moody and magnificent.

,Marco Antonio Alvarez Scrappy, gifted, funny, wily, skilled and dashing.,

Dennis Ruel Responsible, graceful, skilled, talented, strong willed, opinionated, and funny.

,Giovannie Espiritu Fun, warm, talented, giving, and adorable

…and Jeneta St. Clair: Hilarious, talented, awkward, and sexy.

6) Best of MONTE. On /Off Set ? On set I’m pretty collaborative. I enjoy hearing ideas and figuring things out. I’m used to making films with no money so I’m pretty good with finding simple ways to solve shooting problems in the moment. Off set… I guess people that know me well would say I’m a good listener? I’m compassionate and empathetic. I feel for people. I guess that helps on set too. I’m also pretty observant both on and off set. Well, when I want to be.

7) Worst of MONTE. On/ Off set ? I can get pretty impatient. Both on and off set. It can be an un-pretty sight. I get fed up with BS really quickly and easily and am prone to rants.

8) What is next ? I got a few different things in the pipeline. But for sure whatever I do next will probably be an action/comedy.

9) Can you fight ? Styles ? I’ve been trained in a few different styles. But not too extensively. I know a bit of Hapkido, Jiu-Jitsu, and Muay Thai.

10) Last chance to say something deep ? How different would the world be now if Jesus had been a woman?

Leave a Reply

