CHRISTY SAVAGE – Don’t Ever TRASH a FILM ORGY in front of her,Buddy !

CHRISTY SAVAGEchristy

BADASS Monster Killer
Planet of the Vampire Women
Monster from Bikini Beach
https://www.facebook.com/pages/TFO-Productions/121548254524642

1) So you like HORROR more ? Or Just Bad Movies altogether ?

I’ve always loved horror since I was little girl, rather obsessively, even. But I actually have a very low tolerance for ‘bad’ movies…movies that are poorly executed, badly written, horribly edited, just plain sloppy or meant to be bad on purpose. I believe all artists should try their best, no matter what the budget or genre.

2) For a female movie maker,You show alot of your actresses skin ?

Absolutely! I love exploitation and horror films and I think there’s a lot of reasons to use nudity in movies…partly to broaden the appeal, etc. (Blood and Boobs translate into ANY language, after all!). We never ask our actresses to do anything they aren’t comfortable with and I don’t see any reason why beautiful, young ladies shouldn’t be showing off their assets and feeling comfortable with who they are.

3) One Sentence Descriptions – Fred Olen Ray ________,Darin Wood _______,Liesel Hanson___________,Mister Lobo__________ and Mars Homeworld_____________.

-FRED- Incredibly prolific and inspiring filmmaker who also seems to be a trustworthy distributor-happy to know him and hope to work more with him.
-DARIN- My wonderful husband and filmmaking partner for over 20 years, I love working with him and look forward to next 20!
-LIESEL- Beautiful, amazing actress and great friend-I wish I could hug her and her silly face RIGHT NOW!
-MISTER LOBO- Excellent Horror Host and great guy to work with…we miss him here in Sacramento, but wish him and Dixie the best in all of their endeavors!
-MARS HOMEWORLD- Talented composer and very sweet man-I’m happy to call him my friend and look forward to working with him on more projects!

4) BEST of ‘The Christy’ On/Off set ?

On set, The Christy shines as a cinematographer and works hard to make everyone look their best.
Off set, The Christy paints monsters and sexy girls.

5) WORST of ‘The Christy’ On/Off set ?

On set, The Christy has little patience for nonsense and ridiculous questions while setting up shots. Stay outta my way and let me do my magic!
Off Set, The Christy has little patience for ignorance and intolerance and just has more important things than to put up with people’s stupid made-up drama.

6) TFO productions,Why Sacramento  ?

Sacramento is our home. We love it here and we have a great local audience and amazing friends who help us make movies. There’s no reason for us to move anywhere else to pursue our passions…we can make them happen right here.

7) Trash Film Orgy,Really ?

If you ever attended our film festival, it would all make perfect sense…the Trash Film Orgy is much, much more than your average movie show and has been a popular local event for 13 years.
Our production company is called TFO Productions, but we all know what it stands for 😉

8) Ever gonna write or direct ?

Maybe someday. I’m currently very happy with the way my partnership with Darin Wood works, though…he writes and directs, I produce and shoot, we both edit. Works out well…no reason to change at this point.

9) You ever go to Universal Studios ?

Once when I was 12 (circa 1982) when we first moved to California. While I’m a huge movie fan, I’m not really that big a fan of overpriced tourist traps, but I’ll probably go again some day anyway…

10) FINAL THOUGHTS,Give us that speech you always hesitated stating …

Never give up on your dreams, fellow artists and filmmakers…keep working your asses off to make the magic happen! Creating your own reality is worth every drop shed of blood, sweat and tears and much better than a life full of regret.

Leave a Reply

