TIM ABELL – That The Asylum MERCENARIES bad guy

http://www.timabell.co.uk/

Chris, thanks for asking to interview me about my experiences in the world of Film, TV and entertainment!
I am definitely not the last action hero. I have many favorite action hero’s, some alive and some who have passed on, some are real American war hero’s and some are just really good at their portrayals of real hero’s. And I am always excited when I see some ‘new’ action hero on the verge. I love watching action films and I especially love being in them! I am just finishing up an action film called,”Cross”, which stars, Brian Austin Greene, Michael Clarke Duncan, Vinnie Jones, Jake Busey and myself, there is action galore! It’s been a long process to complete this film, but, I have been have an outstanding time time working with everyone, and will miss dressing up in body armor every night and sweating my balls off! Honestly, it’s been a blast. I’m already looking forward to the sequel!
BRIEF Descriptions ?
Fred Olen Ray-friend
Wes Studi – intense
Brian Austin Greene-dedicated
Peter Fonda-legacy
Sean Patrick Flanery- genuine

Best of TA ?
is very subjective! In my opinion, Soldier of Fortune inc, Soldier of God, The Base, Miracle at Sage Creek, my role in Fred Rays, American Bandits and a guest star role on the short lived ABC series,”Line of Fire”. Also a short film I did with some great new filmmakers at Fat Monster Films, called “02”. I was very proud to have been in We Were Soldier…. Too.
I like all the films Ive been in for different reasons. I love working with my friend Fred Ray! I’m quite fond of the first film I did with him. It was a Corman film called “The Attact of the sixty Foot Centerfold”. Very campy and very fun to shoot! I just finished another film with Fred called Super Shark.

Worst of TA?
No comment! I’ll let you make your own decisions.
Missed Opportunities?
There are projects that I have lobbied for and not gotten an opportunity to meet on, and there are those projects that I have screwed in the audition process, but I’ve learned not to dwell on them, to just move on. But, one project I had been cast in, then lost for reasons unknown to me, was, Black Hawk Down. That was a heart-breaker. Still is.
I also had to turn down a great role in a film called, Black-line, due to it becoming a non SAG film. That was also upsetting. But Black Hawk Down remains a sore spot.

You’re in Good shape! HOW ?
De emphasize food. Eat and drink less. Exercise at least 3 times a week. Drink at least one gallon of alkaline water daily. Look at yourself naked in the mirror. If you don’t lime what you see, change your lifestyle and do something about it!
As an actor it’s all about how you look and how the power that be see you. I had an agent once who hadn’t seen me for a couple months. After our meeting he said,” You look like you’ve put on a few pounds…gotten a little bigger..” That hit home! It’s all about moderation and drinking lots of water!

Writing and directing,In your future ?
I would love to direct at some point. I’ll know when I see the project. As for writing, I am great at story ideas and helping writers create a vision for a project. I will be writing my own in the future which I’m excited about.
I have most recently been involved in producing recently which I quite like. “Cross”, has been challenging but That exciting to me! I have some other projects that I’m producing through Jon Barton’s Tactical Media Group.Mostly action oriented films with military slant which I love. And then there is a western that I’m getting involved with that I think will be outstanding.
Soldier of God was my first producing experience and I am quite proud of that film and the process to get it made and sold. It was quite a learning experience.

Gossip and Skeletons?
Gossip tends to follow those in the public’s eye. Such as Mel Gibson! Stars and celebrity types need to be very cognizant of the image they are portraying to the public. When I was doing the Bruckheimer series, Soldier of Fortune inc, I had my first taste of bad press and gossip due to the high profile of the series. I’ve learned to not be as trusting as I once was toward folks I don’t know well, that’s why many actors are very private. As for skeletons, well only I know where they’re buried!

Which is better—TV or Film?
Well in today’s ever changing world of being an actor, TV is definately much more lucrative. With all the SAG contracts meant to help and encourage producers to make SAG films, it makes it hard to make a living, especially at $100 bucks a day! But, with that said, if the project is a good project, meaning, great script, great actors and film makers then Im in regardless of the medium. I was told once that you should look at acting pragmatically and choose to alternate your choices thus: One project for commerce to pay the bills and one project for art to satisfy your artistic soul. That said, I prefer when they both come together.

Famous last words ?
from Shawshank Redemption- “Get busy living…… Or get busy dying”.
It comes down to life and your decisions.
Make it happen don’t wait for something to happen to you!#‎FHFFSD‬

(reprinted from 2010,guestar(s) blog,For FANtastic horror film festival)

https://sites.google.com/site/fantastichorrff/home

Leave a Reply

