CON KILLER – costars THE GALLOWS blonde, John Neptune & #TBOcast

CKhttps://vimeo.com/125206636

Con Killer was an idea from Philip Cable from the Tulare Sci Fi Con. He’s good friends with Deborah and he asked me to produce it. So I came up with the idea of a one shot per camera angle and in several cases one shot, that’s it. No script, no preconceived notions, even the music was written on the fly and recorded only once.

Deborah was down with it so I planned it based on her itinerary which included coming in from the train and being on the Ronnie Paul Show. It made it easier that Deborah stayed in our house since we have an extra room.
I told Deborah two things; always stay in character no matter what unless I say “cut”.
And anyone can be the stalker so be ready.
I told her many white lies to manipulate the scenes to come out how I wanted.
The scene on Ronnie’s show was real, she believed the stalker was real which made it surreal. I was going crazy inside my mind as everything went as planned; I was excited to see things play out.

The final scene I told her that the actor playing the stalker was running late (this was at 11:00 at night) so we practiced the final scene. Jeff Meacham was already at my house in the laundry room waiting for my verbal signal.
I gave the signal then told Deborah let’s try one more practice, with strict instruction to keep her eyes forward.
The surprise she had on her face in the stabbing scene was real as she did not know Jeff was behind her, and true to form she never broke character.
I’d like to thank Deborah, Phillip, Brian Craig Keith, Chris Allen, Alexis Schneider and everyone at the Tulare Sci Fi Con for making it happen .

In the interest of time there are no credits associated with this version of Con Killer. Con Killer was created to promote the Tulare Sci Fi Con .

CON KILLER WAS PRODUCED WITHOUT A SCRIPT; WE ONLY SHOT ONE TAKE PER SETUP, THAT’S IT, WITHOUT ANY BUDGET (which means I payed for everything) AND WITHOUT DEBORAH KNOWING ANYTHING ABOUT THE STALKER UNTIL AFTER SHE IS KILLED. SHE WAS TOTALLY IN THE DARK.
SCENE TWO AT THE CON WAS MOSTLY ABOUT GETTING SOME EXPOSURE TO THE EXHIBITORS AND TALENT. SCENE 4 IS AS REAL AS YOU ARE GOING TO GET.

ENJOY IT FOR WHAT IT IS…

ck1ck2ck3tbotbo2

Editor note: Scott graciously included Tribal Black Ops cast,John Neptune cast/crew and Kaci Hansen in cameos.

Cast: Debbie Dutch, Jeff Meachum and Alexis Scheider.

2 thoughts on “CON KILLER – costars THE GALLOWS blonde, John Neptune & #TBOcast

  1. I was SO THRILLED to work with Scott Saegeant & All with Revolier Films!It was an AWESOME Experience,a GR8 Concept & Tons of FUNN!!! Everyone involved was SO professional & COOL!!! The acting was outstanding ON EVERYONE’S part!!! I NEVER knew,NO CLUE who was the stalker,played brilliantly by Jeff Meacham & Alexis is the perfect Ingenue!THANX from the bottom of my Heart… “CON KILLER” ROCKS!!! OX’s,Debbie Dutch

  2. I loved the challenge that Scott gave me in this opportunity to acting for reals without any cuts or re do’s. I had to get right on every shot and make Deborah believe that it was really happening. I enjoyed working with Deborah and Alexis very much and hope to work with them both in the future!
    “CON KILLER” ROCKS!!! Jeff Meacham

Leave a Reply

