ELLEN DUBIN – Amazing SyFy Actress and voiced many video games

ellen1ellenhighlander

1) How about updates –NOBILITY? STARFALL?,HUSH NOW ?

Just finished shooting the pilot for NOBILITY with an all star sci fi cast – Doug Jones, Walter Koenig, Cas Anvar, Torri Higginson, Adrienne Wilkinson, Christopher Judge, Darren Jacobs, James Kyson, Miracle Laurie and E J de la Pena, It is now in postproduction. We presented the show for the first time at the recent San Diego Comic Con and it was a huge huge hit with the audience. The creator and writer E J de La Pena hopes to shop it around to some major networks. Stay tuned! Very thrilled to have worked on this awesome comedy sci fi pilot.

http://www.nobilitytheseries.com

Glad you asked about STARFALL. The creator of the show John Ellis plans to start shooting this coming November in Reno, Nevada. So I am gearing up for this new role as Lieutenant Shingh- Ah who has a fabulous story arc. She is not what she appears to be!
Here is the link to this exciting new show: http://www.starfalltheseries.tv.

HUSH NOW is a fascinating horror film that is waiting for financing right now. Really hope it goes soon.
2) Prefer Video Game voicing or acting in front of camera ?

I love all work. When I am acting, it doesn’t matter if it is stage, film, tv or voice over work, I put one billion percent of my heart soul and guts into the project.
That said, what is wonderful about voice work is that you are not judged on your age, height, weight look etc. So it is more freeing to me as an actor to create a world just using the magic of voice. I do love the immediate reaction when I perform on stage- love to feel the vibe of the crowd. And I love the intimacy of film and tv creating those special moments, I just love working!

3) BEST of ‘The Ellen’ ON/OFF set?

I am a real team player and am very passionate about creating the best project possible. In life, I am also a great collaborator with friends and family. I believe that love of friends and family come before work though. I am a very compassionate caring person- would do anything for a friend or work colleague. It’s all about what we can do for others!

4/ WORST of’ The Ellen’ ON/OFF set ?

I am a perfectionist and have to get things done right away so I don’t get much sleep. So I am constantly stressed out because I try and fit too much into a day.

5/ One Sentence Descriptions – Doug Jones is a delightful, lovely, extraordinarily talented, generous, sweet and brilliant man.
Walter Koenig is a witty, warm, funny, gifted and a true gentleman.
Christopher Judge is fun, mellow, earthy mischievous, and loving with a great sense of humor.
Neil Johnson is a rock and roll, fun loving man’s man who has a big heart and is a real sweetie who cares about people and has the best clothes!
Jimmy Kimmel -never met him but funny!

6/ Favorite Video Games?

Don’t play them but I have to go with ELDER SCROLLS V: SKYRIM because it is a huge fan favorite and I am grateful for my wonderful fans.

8/ Ever gonna Write or Direct?

Nope. No desire to do that. But I have produced- I like putting people together I am looking for a wonderful ensemble piece to produce.

9/ You worked with DISNEY PARKS?

Yes I am grateful to Brian Nefsky from Walt Disney Imagineering casting and my amazing voice over agency VOX Inc. in Los Angeles, who hired me as the voice of THE WORLD OF COLOR and THE WORLD OF COLOR: WINTER DREAMS at Disney California Adventure Park in Anaheim, California. It was a real thrill having my voice put to the London Symphony Orchestra and the Nashville Choir. What an honor! __

10/ Some of your work is Iconic- Was LEXX too soon? Napoleon Dynamite ?

LEXX was so ahead of its time. The humor was always multilayered. The
off beat characters were so unique. I feel very privileged to have been a part of a show that paved the way for many after it. I think audiences would appreciate LEXX more now. The funny thing about LEXX is that the fans of the show keep watching it over and over again and find new things each time. That says a lot about the vision of Paul Donovan and his writers. I will always be grateful to be a part of a worldwide cult fan favorite show.

When you work on something, you don’t think of it in terms of iconic. The effect that Napoleon Dynamite had and still has on the public stuns me to this day. People have seen this movie over a dozen times and can quote every single line of each scene. Everyone has an inner nerd and I think that ND made it acceptable to be that nerd. I will always be grateful to be a part of a film that changed a generation. There are probably two people in the world who haven’t seen it! LOL!
11/ Would you have done a sequel ?

For Sure! That would have been sweet!
12/ Highlander: Raven – Did fans accept a female lead?

It is tough to follow the original Highlander with the male lead. People had such a strong image in their heads of how it should be cast and played. But I think the producers were very brave to try and cast this with a female. Some fans did and some didn’t accept it. Sadly it wasn’t given too much of a chance but happy to have had the only broad to broad broadsword fight in the history of this legendary show.

13/ Leave us with that motto,That ‘The Ellen’ can pass onto BUZZCON fans ?

My Motto for Buzz Con fans and in life: Don’t let anyone tell you, you can’t do something! Go for it! Enjoy and savor every moment in life like it’s your last and embrace your uniqueness!

I look forward to meeting old fans and new ones at Buzz Con. Can’t wait!

My website is http://www.ellendubin.com
Fan page http://www.facebook.com/EllenDubinActor?fref=ts
Twitter account @EllenDubinActor
Imdb http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0239294/?ref_=fn_al_nm_1
Thanks again (below is Valga-Elder Scrolls V:Skyrim)
Ellen Dubinellen3https://www.facebook.com/EllenDubinActor?fref=ts